This website uses cookies. Learn more via our web privacy policy. For questions, please email dataprivacy@columbusstate.edu.
Contact Us - Columbus State University Skip to Main Content

History: a cultural approach ...to tell the story well

Contact Us

Mailing & Email Address

Columbus State University
College of Education and Health Professions
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, Georgia 31907

culturalapproach@columbusstate.edu

Staff

Photo of Victor Salazar

Victor Salazar, Ed.D.
Director, The Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Columbus State University
College of Education and Health Professions
Salazar_Victor@columbusstate.edu
(706) 507-8514

Photo of Courtenay Cholovich Doctoral Fellow

Courtenay Cholovich
Doctoral Fellow, The Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Columbus State University
College of Education and Health Professions
cholovich_courtenay@columbusstate.edu
(706) 565-1443

Curriculum Advisors

Photo of Scott Roberts

Scott Roberts, Ph.D.
Elementary Education
Curriculum Adviser to the Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Central Michigan University
Department of Teacher Education and Professional Development
roberts4s@cmich.edu

 Photo of Kristan MacPhail

Kristan MacPhail
High School Humanities
Curriculum Adviser to the Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Macphail.Kristan.N@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Photo of Lamar Causey

Lamar Causey
Middle School STEM
Curriculum Adviser to the Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
causey.lamar@lee.k12.al.us

 

Photo of Vanessa Ellis

Vanessa Ellis
Middle School Humanities
Curriculum Adviser to the Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Ellis.Vanessa.I@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Photo of Melanie Gouine

Melanie Gouine
Elementary School, All Subjects
Curriculum Adviser to the Ivey Center for the Cultural Approach to History
Gouine.Melanie.C@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Photo of Colin Morgan

Colin Morgan
Ivey Center Liaison to the United Kingdom
colinguymorgan@gmail.com

More

The Ivey Legacy

Teacher Testimonial

The Cultural Approach to Summer Camps

Over the Summer the Ivey Center was delighted to play host to the Timekeepers Camp! Our educators and their students become enthralled in the immersive experience that allowed them to travel back in time! Some highlights of the event can be seen in the video below.

Timekeepers Summer Camp